Five PH creatives named to the 2018 New York Festivals Advertising Awards Grand Jury

Five top creatives from the Philippines were named to the 2018 New York Festivals Advertising Awards (NYF) Grand Jury, namely, Noel San Juan, Creative Director, Leo Burnett Manila, Jake Tesoro, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Manila, Nikki Golez, Creative Director, Dentsu Jayme Syfu, Javey Villones, Creative Director, J. Walter Thompson, and Maan Bautista, Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup Philippines.

They will join other creative leaders from all over the world like Yasuharu Sasaki, Executive Creative Director of Dentsu Inc., Daniel da Hora, Founder/CCO of DH,LO Creative Boutique, Bill Yom, Global Creative Director of Cheil Worldwide, and many others. In total, there will be 19 judges from Asia. The full list of judges are found here.

The Grand Jury was selected via a peer recommendation program developed by the NYF body. Judges were also chosen from last year’s award-winners, and recommendations from industry creative leaders as well as jurors from previous years.

The NYF is still in the process of inviting Executive Jury members. So far, three slots have been filled by Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Chief Creative Officer of Jung von Matt/SAGA, Bruno Bertelli, Global Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Worldwide, Italy, Matt Eastwood, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer of J. Walter Thompson.

The jury will review the entries based on three criteria: Idea, Execution, and Brand Relevance. It will then select the shortlist which will move on to the Executive Jury.

The first deadline of submissions will be on December 15, 2017 with the final deadline slated on January 31, 2018. Awarding of metals will be done at the New York City Gala held by the NYF on May 17, 2018.


Enter Your Contact Form 7 Shortcode in Cone Options!

© 2019 Dentsu Jayme Syfu.